Blogia
nadalsharapova

BALUCHITHERIUM:)(joana marturià)

BALUCHITHERIUM:)(joana marturià)

 

Baluchitherium means "beast of Baluchistan".

The Baluchitherium was a hornless rhinoceros like mammals. It lived in Asia, including Kazakhstan, Pakistan, India, Mongolia i China. It is the largest land mammal known, with 5 to 5.5 metres tall at the shoulder and over 8 metres in lenght without the tail. It weighted over 10 up to about 20 tones. The neck was very long and it had a robust trunk.

The Baluchitherium was an herbivore that eat the leaves of the trees.

We don’t know for sure the causes of the extinction of the Baluchitherium, but we think that it can be, the ice age, a meteorite or climatic changes. We don’t know for sure because the Baluchitherium is a prehistoric animal, and we have little information of it.

6 comentarios

Aaron -

very good work! nice text!!

roger domingo -

Hi Joanaa! :)
I'm Roger!
What an ENORMOUS aaanimal!
I think that it was very interesting!!

bie! :)

Laura Fernández de Sevilla -

What a big animal ! I will die if I find it on the streets O.O

laura madrenas -

very good!!

congratulations!!!!

Violeta -

Well done Joana!
I loved your work
Congratulations!

JANA -

HI! Joanaa!
I am Jana!
I red your post and I was sorpiesed the weighed.

Is very beautiful! :)